Staff contact details

Society address

12 Baylis Mews, Amyand Park Road, Twickenham, Middlesex TW1 3HQ, United Kingdom.

Tel.: +44 (0)20 8891 6600 +44 (0)20 8891 6600; Fax: +44 (0)20 8891 6599

General e-mail:

Email and phone details

Kevin Murphy
+353 (0)23 8845401

Russell Rajendra
+44(0)20 8891 6600

Helen Kerbey
+44(0)20 8891 6600


Kevin Murphy, the Executive Director, has formerly held the posts of Editorial Manager (1999-2007), Executive Secretary (1995-1999), and Production Editor (1992-1994) and has been with the Society since February 1990. His e-mail address is


Russell Rajendra is the Finance and Operations Manager for the Society and joined in February 1996. He is responsible for recording all financial matters on a day-to-day basis and operates the members’ database. Russell also takes on special responsibility for managing Society events. He also deals with complimentary subscriptions and subscriptions by European Clay Group members and the Mineralogical Society of America. As of July 1999, he is also responsible for recording all special interest group income and expenditure and for reporting to the treasurers of the SIGs. Russell is responsible for the payroll, returns to the Inland revenue (PAYE) and Customs and Excise (VAT). Russell’s e-mail address is



Helen Kerbey joined the Society in January 2014 as Production Editor for Mineralogical Magazine. She works part-time from her home in Cardiff. Her email address is